16th AGM of IPPAN


    IPPAN conducted its 16th Annual General Meeting on 19th January 2018 at Hotel Annapurna.  IPPAN President Mr. Shailendra Guragain, highlighted the major activities during the previous year which were as follows; National Program on ‘National Energy Crisis and Development Decade 2072 and Nepal  ko Pani Janta ko Lagani’, Capacity and Consensus Building Program, Workshop on Harmonization of Issues between Project Development Agreement, Power Purchase Agreement and Cascade Operation Management for Hydropower Projects, Special Recognition Awards to IPPs on the 24th Anniversary of DoED, Workshop on ‘Disaster Risk Management:From Preparedness, Insurance to Metigation’, Himalayan Hydro Expo 2018, Friday Forum, Energy News-clips and Newsletters and press meet.

    IPPAN, now in its 16th year of operation, has made a strong representation of Private Hydropower Developers in Nepal. It was registered on 17th January 2001 and now it has 130 Cooperate and 40 Associate Members. This year 6 Corporate members and 1 Associate member joined to IPPAN.

    The Executive committee members are as follows:

    1. Mr. Shailendra Guragain, President
    2. Mr. Kumar Pandey, Vice-President
    3. Mr. Tuk Prasad Poudel, Secretary General
    4. Mr. Ananda Chaudhary, Treasurer
    5. Mr. Narendra Prajapati, Member
    6. Mr. Sudhir Pd. Timilsina, Member
    7. Mr. Ashish Garge, Member
    8. Mr. Ganesh Karki, Member
    9. Mr. Hem Pathak, Member
    10. Mr. Pratik Pradhan, Member
    11. Mr. Khadga Bahadur Bisht, Immediate Past President