New organizational structure in NEA


    KATHMANDU, Oct 15:

    NEA_BuldingNepal Electricity Authority (NEA) has enforced a new organizational structure to make its working capacity and performance more effective.

    Under the new structure, there will be seven deputy executive directors in distribution and customer service, production, Transmission, engineering, finance, administration and planning, monitoring and information technology under the executive director.

    Administrative Officer Sanjaya Khanal said the new arrangement was made by scrapping the earlier provision of seven managers and three directors.

    A community and rural electrification department has also been constituted for making rural electrification systematic.

    The new structure has started to boost the performance of NEA, he said.

    The NEA will extend the computerized system to all centres so far available only to customers under Ratnapark centre, he said.

    Source : RSS